Costa Rica Center


Osnabrück University navigation and search


Main content

Top content

Members of the Research Center

Abraham Alpizar Ulate, B. A.

aalpizarulat@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. phil. Thomas Bals

Vice President for Higher Education Development and Strategy

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6305

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6300

tbals@uos.de

Room: 26/104

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Fabienne-Agnes Baumann M.Sc./M.A.

Phone: +49 (0)541 969 6394

fabienne.baumann@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 26/E02

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Mark Bechtel

Phone: +49 541/969-4986

mark.bechtel@uni-osnabrueck.de 

Room: 41/310 

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: How students and teachers deal with learning tasks in French and Spanish classes, Processes of intercultural learning in language learning, Use of instructional videos in university teacher education to promote reflective competence

Leticia Bei der Kellen , B.A.

Maria Rodriguez/ Costa Rica Zentrum

Phone:   +49 (0)541 969 6283

Fax:       +49 (0)541 969 6284

Leticia.BeiDerKellen@uos.de

Room: 01/306

Malte Paolo Benjamins, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4972

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4495

malte.paolo.benjamins@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 19/E07

International Office

Shirin Betzler, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 541 969-4819

Fax: +49 541 969-4470

shirin.betzler@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 15/108

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Occupational and organisational psychology, research in sustainability and consumption

Prof. Dr. theol. Martina Blasberg-Kuhnke

Vice President for Studies and Teaching

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4288

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4376

mblasber@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 17/E03

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Catholic theology - practical theology - pastoral theology and religious education

Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Bosbach

Phone:+49 (0)541 969-4281

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4049

klaus.bosbach@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 02/210

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Research focus: Physical geography / vegetation

Orlando Bruno Nunez

obrunonunez@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 8: Human Sciences

Institut of Cognitive Science

Research focus: Music Information Retrieval, Human Computer Interaction (HCI), Cognitive Psychology

Miriam Burfeind, M. Sc.

Phone: +49 541 969 6307

miriam.burfeind@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 26/201

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studie

Area of ​​expertise: Vocational and Economic Pedagogy

Research focus: Digitalisation / Gamification in higher education teaching, Students' sense of belonging to the university

Mauricio Chaves Fernández, M.A.

Phone: +49 541/969-4714

mchaves@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/305

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research Focus: Central American and Caribbean literature,  future science, literary theories

Esteban Durán Delgado, M.A.

estebanduran@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: E15/303

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Developmental psychology and culture

Prof. Dr. theol. Margit Eckholt

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4286 

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4376

meckholt@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 17/102

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Catholic theology – systematic theology: dogmatism and fundamental theology

Cooperation with Latin America: Director of “Stipendienwerk Lateinamerika-Deutschland e.V.” (ICALA – Intercambio cultural latinoamericano-alemán)
icala@icala.org

Dr. rer. nat. Florian Fiebelkorn, Dipl.-Biol.

Phone: +49 541 969-3511

florian.fiebelkorn@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 35/140

School 5: Biologie/Chemie

At Researchgate

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Frommberger

Phone.: +49 (0)541 969 6390

dietmar.frommberger@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 26/E04

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Renato Garita Figueiredo, M. Sc.

Phone.: +49 541 969 3391

rgaritafigue@uos.de

Room: 50/311

School 8: Human Sciences

Institut of Cognitive Science

Research focus: Document analysis, natural language processing and topic modeling

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Robert Gillenkirch

Phone: +49 (0)541 969 2730

robert.gillenkirch@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 29/E06

School 9: Business Administration and Economics

Research focus: Management accounting

Anastasia, Gonchavora, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 541 969 4983 

anastasia.goncharova@uni-osnabrueck.de 

Room: 26/ E05

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies 

Research focus: Curriculum research, Vocational Education and Training in international comparison, Professionalization of vocational training personnel

Dr. Philipp Gorris

Phone: +49 541-969-3350

Fax: +49 541 969-2599

philipp.gorris@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 92/104

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Science

Institute of Environmental Systems Research

Research focus: Collaborative Approaches to Environmental Governance, Governance Networks, Integrated Coastal and Marine Resource Management, Protected Areas & Spatial Planning, Social Science Methods, Sustainable Development

Dr. Johannes Halbe

Phone: +49 541 969-2297

Fax: +49 541 969-2599

jhalbe@uni-osnabrueck.de

Raum: 66/E23

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Institute for Environmental Systems Research

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Joachim Härtling

Phone: +49 (0)541 4273   

Fax: +49 (0)541 4333

joachim.haertling@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 02/204 

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Research focus: Palaeolimnology and Geoarchaeology

Anna Hensen

student assistant of the Costa Rica Center

ahensen@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-7140

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2498

holthuis@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 67/134

School 5: Biology/Chemistry

Dr. Sebastian Huhn

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4914

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4380

sebastian.huhn@uni-osnabrueck.de

CV

Room: 03/224

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Dr. Thomas Jarmer

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3914

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3939

thomas.jarmer@uos.de 

Room: 50/416b

School 6: Mathematics/Computer Science

Katharina Lager, M.Ed.

katharina.lager@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Didactics of the Spanish language

 

 

 

Daniel Láscarez Smith, M.A.

dlascarezsmi@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Trudel Meisenburg

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4340

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4256

trudel.meisenburg@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/309

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance linguistics

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Susanne Menzel-Riedl

Head of Department of the Costa Rica Center

Phone: +49 541 969 4100

praesidentin@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 13/110

Maike Meyer, B.A.

maikmeyer@uos.de

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Andrea Mochalski, M.A.

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6015 

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4807

andrea.mochalski@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 52/313

Teacher Education Center (ZLB)

Prof. Dr. rer. soc. Karsten Müller

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4701

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4700

karsten.mueller@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 15/231

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: work and organisational psychology

Dr. Yoshiro Nakamura

Phone: +49 (0)541 4117

Fax: +49 (0)541 4807

yoshiro.nakamura@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 52/317

Teacher Education Center (ZLB)

Dr. phil. Gunnar Nilsson

Phone.: +49 (0)541 969-4258

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4256

gunnar.nilsson@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/E06

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Didactics of the Spanish language

Dr. Alexandra Nitz

Administrative Director of the Costa Rica Center

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4553

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6284

alexandra.nitz@uos.de

Room 01/307


Dr. iur. José Carlos de Medeiros Nóbrega, LL.M.

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4464

carlos.nobrega@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 44/104

School 10: legal sciences/ European Legal Studies Institute Osnabrück

Research focus: Comparative law

Miriam Obuz, B.A.

Picture of person

mobuz@uni-osnabrueck.de 

School 7: Language and Literary Studies 

Elisa Orta Galindo

Phone: +49 541 969-4060

Fax: +49 541 969-4256

elisa.orta.galindo@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/210

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance Linguistics

Dr. Andrea Pešková

Foto: Andrea Pešková

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4372

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4256

andrea.peskova@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/324

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance Linguistics

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gordon Pipa

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2277

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2246

gpipa@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 31/404

School 8: Human Sciences

Institute of Cognitive Science

Research focus: Neuroinformatics

Felix Przesdzink, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 (0) 541-969-3449

fprzesdzink@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 35/135b

School 5: Biology/ Chemistry 

Research focus: Stakeholder-oriented environmental protection, Virtual Reality Nature Experiences / virtual excursions 

 

 

Adrián Rojas Campos, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 541 969 7090

rrojascampos@uni-osnabrueck.de 

Room: 50/214 

School 8: Human Sciences 

Institute of Cognitive Sciences 

Research focus: Applied neuroinformatics

 

 

 

Dr. Irina Rommel

Phone: 0541 969-6375

irirommel@uni-osnabrueck.de 

Room: 26/E03 

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies 

Research focus: International-comparative vocational training research, international vocational training cooperation, international vocational training policy and qualification of vocational training personnel

Jana Rülke, M. A.

Phone: +49 541 969 4280
Fax: +49 541-969-4333

jana.ruelke@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 02/308b

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Institut of Geography

Research focus: Rural development, research on globalisation, governance, networks of global production, networks of agri-food, human-environment relations

Lea Schlotterbeck, B.Sc.

student assistant of the Costa Rica Center

lschlotterbe@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Intercultural psychology

Prof. Dr. phil. Susanne Schlünder

Chairwoman of the Advisory Council/Speaker of the Research Center Costa Rica

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4443

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4059

susanne.schluender@uni-osnabrueck.de

CV

Room: 41/312

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance literature

Prof. Dr. Peter Schneck

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4412

peter.schneck@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/123

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: American literature and culture

Dr. Stephanie Schröder

Phone: +49 541 969-6164

stephanie.schroeder@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 03/25b

Unit for Decentralised Internationalisation Strategies

Vivian Schütt, B.Sc.

vschuett@uni-osnabrueck.de

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Intercultural Business Psychology

Hon.-Prof. Dr. rer. soc. oec. Hans-Wolf Sievert

Phone: +49 (0)541 601 204

Fax: +49 (0)541  601 256

hwsievert@sievert-ag.de

School 9: Business Administration and Economics

Research focus: International and intercultural management

Curriculum Vitae

Prof. Dr. phil. Achim Stephan

Prof. Dr. phil. Achim Stephan

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3359

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3381

achim.stephan@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 31/415

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Philosophy of mind and cognition

Kim-Jana Stückemann, M. Sc.

Phone: +49 541 969-3923

kimjana.stueckemann@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 50/416d

School 6: Mathematics/Computer Science

CV

Annika Thoma

Phone: 0541/969-6165

annika.thoma@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/321

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Didactics of Romance Languages - Teaching Language, Intercultural Learning, Didactics of Literature, Research Methodologies in Conversation Analysis, Subjective Teacher Attitudes

Prof. Dr. Björn Waske

Phone: +49 541 969-7216

Fax: +49 541 969-2799

bjoern.waske@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 50/413

School 6: Mathematics/Computer Science

 Institut of Computer Science

Research focus: Remote Sensing and Digital Image Analysis; Land-use change

Dr. phil. Katharina Wehking

Katharina Duscha

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6212

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6300

katharina.wehking@uos.de

Room: 26/105

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Frank Westermann

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3508

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2757

frank.westermann@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 29/218

School 9: Business Administration and Economics

Research focus: Economics / international economic policy

Prof. Dr. Sabine Zachgo

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2840

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2845

sabine.zachgo@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 35/E58

School 5: Biology/Chemistry

Research focus: Botany and plant developmental genetics