Costa Rica Center


Osnabrück University navigation and search


Main content

Top content

Members of the Costa Rica Center

Scientific Director:

PD Dr. phil. Susanne Müller-Using

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4553

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6284

susamuel@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 01/306

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Intercultural comparative education, teacher education, pedagogical ethics and research on empathy

Curriculum Vitae and Publications

Spokeswoman:

 

Prof. Dr. theol. Martina Blasberg-Kuhnke

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4288

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4376

mblasber@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 17/E03

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Catholic theology - practical theology - pastoral theology and religious education

Members:

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Karlheinz Altendorf

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2864

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2870

altendorf@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 37/E17

School 5: Biology/Chemistry

Research focus: Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bals

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6305

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6300

tbals@uos.de

Room: 26/104

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

M.Sc./M.A. Fabienne-Agnes Baumann

Tel.: +49 (0)541 969 6394

fabienne.baumann@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 26/E02

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

M.Sc. Shirin Betzler

Tel.: +49 541 969-4819

Fax: +49 541 969-4470

shirin.betzler@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 15/108

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Occupational and organisational psychology, research in sustainability and consumption

Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Bosbach

Phone:+49 (0)541 969-4281

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4049

klaus.bosbach@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 02/210

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Research focus: Physical geography / vegetation

Prof. Dr. theol. Margit Eckholt

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4286 

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4376

meckholt@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 17/102

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Catholic theology – systematic theology: dogmatism and fundamental theology

Cooperation with Latin America: Director of “Stipendienwerk Lateinamerika-Deutschland e.V.” (ICALA – Intercambio cultural latinoamericano-alemán)
icala@icala.org

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Frommberger

Tel.: +49 (0)541 969 6390

Fax:

dietmar.frommberger@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 26/E04

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Robert Gillenkirch

Phone: +49 (0)541 2730

Fax: +49 (0)541 3613

robert.gillenkirch@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 29/E06

School 9: Business Administration and Economics

Research focus: Corporate management and corporate calculation

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Joachim Härtling

Vice President of Studies and Teaching

Phone: +49 (0)541 4273   

Fax: +49 (0)541 4333

joachim.haertling@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 02/204 

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Research focus: Palaeolimnology and Geoarchaeology

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-7140

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2498

holthuis@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 67/134

School 5: Biology/Chemistry

 

 

Dr. Sebastian Huhn

Prof. Dr. Joost Holthuis

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4914

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4380

sebastian.huhn@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 03/224

School 1: Cultural Studies and Social Sciences

Dr. Thomas Jarmer

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3914

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3939

thomas.jarmer@uos.de 

Room: 50/416b

School 6: Mathematics/Informatics

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Heidi Keller

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3557

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3576

heidi.keller@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 68/E02

School 8: Human Sciences

Dr. rer. nat. Regina Kempen

Tel.: +49 541 969-4705

Fax: +49 541 969-4700

regina.kempen@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 15/232

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Occupational and organizational psychology

Prof. Dr. Trudel Meisenburg

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4340

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4256

trudel.meisenburg@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/309

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance linguistics

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Susanne Menzel

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3351

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2433

menzel@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 35/140

School 5: biology/chemistry

Research focus: biology / didactics of biology

Andrea Mochalski

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6015 

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4807

andrea.mochalski@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 52/313

Teacher Education Center

Prof. Dr. rer. soc. Karsten Müller

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4701

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4700

karsten.mueller@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 15/231

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: work and organisational psychology

Dr. Andrea Pešková

Foto: Andrea Pešková

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4372

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4256

andrea.peskova@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/324

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance linguistics

Dr. Yoshiro Nakamura

Phone: +49 (0)541 4117

Fax: +49 (0)541 4807

yoshiro.nakamura@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 52/317

Teacher Training Center

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gordon Pipa

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2277

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2246

gpipa@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 31/404

School 8: Human Sciences

Prof. Dr. phil. Susanne Schlünder

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4443

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4059

susanne.schluender@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/312

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: Romance literature

Prof. Dr. Peter Schneck

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4412

peter.schneck@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 41/123

School 7: Language and Literary Studies

Research focus: American literature and culture

Dr. Stephanie Schröder

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4106

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4495

stephanie.schroeder@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 19/E09

International Office

Hon. Prof. Dr. rer. soc. oec. Hans-Wolf Sievert

Phone: +49 (0)541 601 204

Fax: +49 (0)541  601 256

hwsievert@sievert-ag.de

Research focus: International and intercultural management

Curriculum Vitae

Prof. Dr. phil. Achim Stephan

Prof. Dr. phil. Achim Stephan

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3359

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3381

achim.stephan@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 31/415

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Philosophy of mind and cognition

Katharina Wehking, M.A.

Katharina Duscha

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-6212

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-6300

katharina.wehking@uos.de

Room: 26/105

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Vocational and economic pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Frank Westermann

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-3508

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2757

frank.westermann@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 29/218

School 9: Business Administration and Economics

Research focus: Economics / international economic policy

Prof. Dr. Sabine Zachgo

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2840

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-2845

sabine.zachgo@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 35/E58

School 5: Biology/Chemistry

Research focus: Botany and plant developmental genetics

Manuel Zimansky, M. Sc.

Foto: Manuel Zimansky

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-2040

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-3972

manuel.zimansky@uos.de

Room: 31/254a

School 8: Human Sciences

Research focus: Health sciences / health care sciences

Prof. Dr. phil. Renate Zimmer

Phone: +49 (0)541 969-4295

Fax: +49 (0)541 969-4369

renate.zimmer@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 24/119

School 3: Educational and Cultural Studies

Research focus: Sport science (sport and education)

Office:

Marion Schmitz

Foto Maria Rodriguez

Phone: +49 (0)541 969 6283

Fax:   +49 (0)541 969 6284

mschmitz-crz@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 01/306

Academic assistants:

Allison Moreno Drexler

Phone.:   +49 (0)541 969 6283

Fax:   +49 (0)541 969 6284

costaricazentrum@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 01/306

Sophia Rauschenberger

Phone:   +49 (0)541 969 6283

Fax:   +49 (0)541 969 6284

costaricazentrum@uni-osnabrueck.de

Room: 01/306

Varvara Sarkisova

Phone: +49 (0)541 969 6283

Fax: +49 (0)541 969 6284

vsarkisova@uos.de

Room: 01/306